Membership of ZetTrans is made up of nominated members of the Shetland Islands Council and representatives of Highlands and Islands Enterprise (HIE) and NHS Shetland. There are also Observers / Advisors to the Partnership.

The current members of the ZetTrans Board are listed below.

Shetland Islands Council

  • Cllr R. Thomson (Chair)
  • Cllr R. McGregor (Vice-Chair)
  • Cllr D. Sandison
  • Cllr A. Priest


  • Cllr S. Coutts
  • Cllr D. Simpson

NHS Shetland

  • Ralph Roberts, Chief Executive, NHS Shetland

HIE Shetland

  • Rachel Hunter, Area Manager, HIE Shetland

Observers / Advisors

  • Steve Mathieson, Visit Shetland
  • Jimmy Smith, Chairperson, Sumburgh Airport Consultative Committee

ZetTrans Regulations

Register of Members Interests